top of page
Search

Photoshoot - Phil



Model - Phil

Location - Studio

Camera - Mamiya

Lens - 80 mm

ISO - 80

F/Stop - f/9

Shutter - 1/125


Lighting - two soft boxes at each side at the front and two boards on either side of the model, however half way through the shoot I changes it to one soft box above and in front of my model.



I'm not sure about the t-shirt in this shoot I may ask models to only come in gray, white or black shirts minimising the colour in the images as it may draw attention from the face.


I like the 3 quarter portrait style that I have done in a few photos and I think I will keep all my images in this style.


It was this models first time ever stepping foot into a studio and rather than being nervous he had a very excited attitude.

I had one shot to get this shoot right as he was leaving England to live in america shortly after this shoot.

We disscured his move during the shoot and he was excited to be going back home and finishing uni for good.

Even though this is a big change he had not worries and seemed quite carefree about everything.

He easily followed posing directions and was quite happy to have his photo taken they way I was creating my images.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page