top of page
Search

Photoshoot - James

Updated: Apr 7, 2020



Model - James

Location - Studio

Camera - Mamiya

Lens - 80 mm

ISO - 50

F/Stop - f/9

Shutter - 1/125


Lighting - one soft box at the side in front of the model and a strip box on the other side at the back to add a highlight. Two boards one on either side of the model.



I was really happy with how the lighting turned out in this shoot, however I would have liked a few more highlights on the clothes using the reflectcor, just to give the image a bit more depth.


This model had never done any modelling before and hadn't really been in a studio much, he was very complient however I had to fully direct him as he was unsure what to do with himself.


I have quite a close relationship with this model, I have known him for along time and like most my models I have found that he is going through a big event in his like l, he is a bout to have a baby with his wife.

After talking with my models I have found that they are all going through a big change or decision in their lives, they are almost becoming new people.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page