top of page
Search

Photoshoot - Robin

Updated: Apr 6, 2020


Model - Robin

Location - Studio

Camera - Mamiya

Lens - 80 mm

ISO - 50

F/Stop - f/16

Shutter - 1/25


Lighting - A soft box to one side in front of the model and a strip box behind on the otherside, with a board on each side of the model.



I tried a lot of poses with this shoot, however I quite like him stood up and looking completely to the side.


I would have liked a few more highlights on the clothes and face but overall I like the subtlety of the lighting.


This model had done some modelling before and it was my first time meeting him so I did not expect it that he was going to be the most nervous out of all my models. He was very quiet and still only moving when I told him to. I think that because he had never done this type of modelling before where the photographer wasn't making him look as manly as possible it made him feel more vulnerable and exposed.


He was quiet but we talked a little bit and discussed his new business as a personal trainer that he is trying to build up.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page